LIFE UPDATE

LIFE UPDATE: Perth

Psalm 119:105 “Your word is a lamp for my feet, and a light on my path.”

So since my blog has been MIA for a while now (like literally, I had to delete it when I was away), I figure it’s time for a life update.

Where do I even start?

I’ve now been back in Australia for 4 months, and have spent most of that time working at the University of Southern Queensland and just catching up with everyone. I’ve had several awesome opportunities to share stories from my time away, one of my favorites was definitely getting the experience to share the power of faith with an amazing bunch of kids.

I’m in there somewhere I promise!

So now that you’re pretty well caught up (seriously I haven’t done too much else) with the last few months I get to move on to the exciting part… what’s next?!

Well, as some of you may know, my mum has recently been given the role of Director of International, at Murdoch University… IN PERTH. So she recently moved over there, and this time next week, so will I.

Yep, that’s right, I’m off to Perth.

I will be studying over there at Murdoch University.

There was a number of things that led to me decided to actually make the shift. The main being that, the course I am interested in, is only offered on campus. Now I could’ve waited until next semester (when my whole family goes over); however upon realising that the starting date of their semester lined up perfectly with the end of my current contract (and a whole lot of prayer), it became clear that Perth is where is God wants me. (UPDATE: wow God works in funny ways, He’s teaching me about pride, and boy was I wrong, read about it here)

Obviously I am extremely anxious about this move (like seriously I’ll know a total of 3 people in whole state), but it’s become very clear to me over the past 12 months that being uncomfortable, when we’re where God wants us, is so beneficial, and in the long term a beautiful thing.

So… East Coast, it’ll be super sad to leave you (I mean I’ve spent 19 years here), but here’s to new adventures!

One thought on “LIFE UPDATE: Perth

Leave a Reply

